Apple & Oak Smoked Cheddar Sandwich

image

Ingredients :

2 slices of wholemeal bread
Half an apple (small)
Grated naturally oak smoked cheddar
1 small tomato
A handful of fresh parsley
Chicken olives salami cuts
Little olive oil and butter

Process :

1. Lightly butter the bread
2. Slice the half apple long and thin (as shown in the pic)
3. Slice he whole tomato into thin roundels
4. Finely chop the parsley
5. Grate the cheese
6. layer all the ingredients on the bread – first salami, then tomatoes, then Apple, grated cheese and then sprinkle parsley and drizzle olive oil and salt n pepper.

Voila!

Hubby’s verdict – thumbs up and smack worthy !!!!

Post eating this sandwich my usually critical and practical Hubby thinks that I should start an art gallery cafe where I just create or conceptualize the food and train someone to execute them and I just have an easel and paint in there, interact with people, display my work, talk about the food and the passion for excelling, about creativity etc….

Love the idea and at some level I can do it…. but just don’t have the confidence yet!!

Till then Njoy!!!

Leave a comment